Mushroom new home card

This is a card for my son and his girlfriend who are moving to a new flat on Sunday.  I have used a digi image from the Paper Shelter, combined with several digi papers and a couple of computer generated sentiments.  It’s a fun image, but when I looked for papers to go with it I just didn’t seem to be able to get away from spots!!

mushroom new home

What I used –

Digi image – Mushrooms from the Paper Shelter – coloured with Promarkers

Digi papers from my stash

Dies – square frame frilly #1 from Go Kreate, Cheery Lynn corner – frantaged with chunky white

Computer generated sentiments

Twine from the Ribbon Girl

Key, gems and card candi from my stash

 

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges –

Passion for Promarkers – Make it Digital   http://promarkerchallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/02/week-236-theme.html

My Time to Craft – New Things ( but not new stash )   http://mytimetocraftchallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/02/new-things.html

Love to Create Challenge – Anything Goes   http://lovetocreatechallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/02/challenge-104-anything-goes.html

Tuesday Throwdown – Anything Goes   http://tuesdaythrowdown.blogspot.fr/2014/02/tuesday-throwdown-184-anything-goes.html

Card Mania Challenge – Use Sentiment   http://cardmaniachallenges.blogspot.fr/2014/02/cmc41-use-sentiment.html

Inky Impressions – So Charming (key)   http://inkyimpressionschallenges.blogspot.fr/2014/02/iic-148-so-charming.html

Totally Gorjuss – String’s the Thing   http://totallygorjuss.blogspot.fr/2014/02/challenge-224-strings-thing.html

The Squirrel and the Fox Challenge – Something Spooled ( twine )   http://thesquirrelandthefox.blogspot.fr/2014/02/challenge-64-something-spooled.html

I Love Promarkers – Use Die Cuts – No Punches   http://ilovepromarkers.blogspot.fr/2014/02/challenge-208-use-die-cuts-no-punches.html

10 thoughts on “Mushroom new home card

  1. Such a cute image and so suitable for the purpose. Love the way you have organised the sentiment tags too. Thanks for sharing with us at the Squirrel and the Fox for our spooling challenge.

  2. What a great new home card. Love the image you have used here, and the papers work so well with it. Thanks for joining in with our ‘Make it Digital’ challenge at PFP, and good luck
    Eileen x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *