Rosie-with-ice -cream

Rosie with ice cream is one of my newest images from the Digi Stamp Boutique, and I teamed her with a selection of bright papers to make a fun summer card for a little girl.   I love the way Rosie is carrying her bucket and spade, while at the same time holding on to her ice cream cone.   She looks really happy to be spending a day at the beach.

Rosie with ice cream

What I used –

Image – Rosie with Ice Cream digi stamp from the Digi Stamp Boutique – coloured with Promarkers and liquid pearls for decoration on Rosie’s dress

Papers – Nitwits Bonnets and Bowties and one from my stash

Sentiment from LOTV     Ribbon, card candi and gems from my stash

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges –

Allsorts Challenge – Summer Girls   http://allsortschallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/06/week-265-summer-girls.html

A Gem of a Challenge – For a child   http://pinkgemchallengeblog.blogspot.fr/2014/06/challenge-122-for-childcreate-card.html

Sparkles Monthly Challenge – At the Beach/Summer Fun   http://sparklesforumchallenges.blogspot.fr/2014/06/ch57-at-beach-summer-fun.html

Crafting for All Seasons – Whatever the Weather   http://craftingforallseasons.blogspot.fr/2014/06/challenge-80-whatever-weather.html

I Love Promarkers – Anything Goes   http://ilovepromarkers.blogspot.fr/2014/07/challenge-226-anything-goes.html

Fussy and Fancy Challenge – Summertime   http://fussyandfancychallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/06/challenge-117-summertime.html

Sweet Stamping Challenge – Summer Fun   http://sweetstampinchallengeblog.blogspot.fr/2014/06/summer-fun.html

Love to create Challenge – 3 or more Design Papers   http://lovetocreatechallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/06/challenge-122-3-or-more-design-papers.html

Cutie Pie Challenge – Cute, Girls , Girls, Girls   http://cutiepiechallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/06/challenge-72-cute-girls-girls-girls.html

Papertake Weekly Challenge – Anything Goes   http://papertakeweekly.blogspot.fr/2014/07/anything-goes.html

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Rosie-with-ice -cream

  1. This is such a cute and summery image ,one of the nicest I have seen .Just love her shoes !! The whole card is ice creamy and yummy . A great combination of colours jenny

  2. Adorable image and card, great choice with your papers! Thank you so much for joining Love to Create Challenges and sharing your creation!!
    Hugs’
    Jackie LTC owner/designer

  3. Great Card love the Image and your coloration. fab Colours you have used. Like the Details. Great Job.
    Thank you for joining us at Crafting for all Seasons.
    Hugs Elfie

  4. Such a cutie image ,well coloured and with a beautiful design paper.Thank you so much for entering our challenge at I Love ProMarkers this week.
    Hugs Gudrun DT

  5. Hi Alison~~ cute card. Sweet colors!! Thanks so much for joining in the Summertime fun challenge at Fussy and Fancy! Good luck!!
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *