Snowman hugs

As soon as I saw this stamp – Snowman Hugs by Bildmalarna – I just loved it, so when I won a voucher for Bunny Zoes I knew I wanted to add it to my order.  This is the first time I have used this stamp, and I know I’ll use it again and again in different colour combinations.  I cut around the image and placed it onto a square, which I embossed with a polka dots folder ( more new stash ) and the trees were embossed in the same way.

snowman hugs

What I used –

Stamp – Snowman Hugs by Bildmalarna – coloured with promarkers, fur glittered with stickles star dust

Raspberry Road papers

Spellbinders fleur de lys die

Tree and snowflake dies – Marianne

Star die – Memory Box

Cuttlebug embossing folder

Small sentiment stamps from LOTV

Ribbon, twine, charm and gem from my stash

 

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges –

CRAFT Challenge – Christmas   http://trimmiescraftchallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-241-9th-of-january-christmas.html

Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge – Cute and Sweet   http://suzypantssmarty.blogspot.fr/2014/01/suzy-bees-bloomin-challenge-11-cute-and.html

Incy Wincy Challenge – Add Texture – embossing   http://incywincydesigns.blogspot.fr/2014/01/add-texture.html

Through the Purple Haze Challenge – Anything Goes   http://throughthepurplehazechallenges.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-24-anything-goes-with-crafty.html

Christmas Card Challenge – Polka Dots   http://christmascardchallenges.blogspot.fr/2014/01/christmas-card-challenges-7-polka-dots.html

That Craft Place Challenge – Charming   http://thatcraftplaceblog.blogspot.fr/2014/01/new-challenge-charming.html

Papertake Weekly Challenge – Anything Goes – New Stash – new stamp and embossing folder   http://papertakeweekly.blogspot.fr/2014/01/new-year-new-stash.html

ABC Christmas Challenge – A for Anything Christmas   http://abcchristmaschallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/01/a-is-for-anything-christmas.html

Kaboodle Doodles – Winter Wonderland   http://kaboodledoodles.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-206-winter-wonderland.html

Christmas Cards All Year Round Challenge – Anything Christmas   http://christmascardsallyearround.blogspot.fr/2014/01/january-2014.html

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Snowman hugs

  1. Alison! I thought I was tired of winter cards but this completely hooked me! I absolutely adore it! I have a feeling I’ll be adding it to my collection 🙂 Love the depth and layers you created…this is so well done! TY for joining us at TTPH challenge!

  2. What a delightful image. Thanks for sharing your beautiful card for Suzy Bee’s Bloomin’ ‘cute and sweet’ challenge and for CCAYR January anything goes challenge – hope to see you again soon, Hazel, CCAYR design team – you could also enter this into my CHNC challenge extra for January – I’d love to see it there too. x

  3. This such a beautiful design, thank you for joining us over at Suzy Bee’s Bloomin Challenge, we would love you to join us again next week…
    Hugs
    Suzy B DT
    XX

  4. This is so cute, I love the touches of red.
    Thank you for joining in our challenge over in (Through the Purple Haze) good luck x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *