Winter goddess

Usually at this time of year we have snow on the ground – or at least we would wake up to frost on the roof and the grass – so this image would be appropriate.  However at the moment it’s unseasonably mild, with a lot of rain thrown in.   Blue is my favourite colour, and I’ve used several different shades on the image, the backing papers and the embellishments, which I hoped would give a wintery feel to my card.

winter goddess

What I used –

Digi image – Winter Goddess from The Paper Shelter – coloured with promarkers

Raspberry Road papers and Go Kreate dies

Memory Box flowering vine and star dies

Flowers from the Ribbon Girl

Ribbon and gems from my stash – both coloured with a promarker

Sentiment from LOTV – Pretty Grungy good wishes

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges –

Through the Purple Haze Challenge – Pick Your Favourite Colour   http://throughthepurplehazechallenges.blogspot.fr/2014/01/pick-your-favourite-colour-challenge-25.html

Kaboodle Doodles – Use Blue   http://kaboodledoodles.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-207-use-blue.html

Cutie Pie Challenge – Cute January Blues   http://cutiepiechallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-61-cute-january-blues.html

Papertake Weekly Challenge – Bow Dies   http://papertakeweekly.blogspot.fr/2014/01/bow-dies.html

The Paper Shelter Challenge – Digi image and sentiment   http://thepapershelter.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-142-digi-image-sentiment.html

Craft Challenge –  Colour combo   http://trimmiescraftchallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-243-23rd-of-january-colour.html

Divas by Design Challenge – Anything Goes   http://divasbydesignchallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/01/anything-goes.html

Paper Pretties Challenge – Anything Goes   http://paperprettiesblog.blogspot.fr/2014/01/paper-pretties-wednesday-challenge_22.html

Sister Act Challenge – Anything Goes   http://sisteractcardchallenge.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-41.html

Crafting for All Seasons Challenge – For the Girls   http://craftingforallseasons.blogspot.fr/2014/01/challenge-69-for-girls.html

11 thoughts on “Winter goddess

  1. This is beautiful, lovely sentiment x
    Thank you for joining in our challenge (Through the Purple Haze) good luck.

  2. Beautiful creation. Love the sparkle and the flowers and the cute image. Thanks for playing along with us at C.R.A.F.T. Challenges. Have a wonderful day and good luck! Hugs, Sujin

  3. Fabulous TPS image and I love your sentiment to. Thanks for joining us at TPS, good luck with the challenge. hugs Shirleyxxxxx

  4. A beautiful creation, lovely colour combo and thanks for joining in our challenge at Crafting for All Seasons, hope to see you next challenge and good luck in the draw…luv aNNIe {DT}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *